After

I’ve been in this box

for a month now.

I’m not hungry and

I’m not tired

but I wish I could

get out and walk around,

see a movie, go to the DQ.

Make sure my friends are sad.

Make sure someone is

feeding the cats.

Fucking dark in here.

 

I wish I’d known that

time disappears when

your heart stops beating.

I wish I’d known.

I would have gone to church

more often.

Prayed my ass off.

Played the guitar more.

Written more poems.

Kissed more girls.

Kept that one.

 

 

Copyright Tim D.

One thought on “After

Leave a Reply

