Forget me not

Forget me not

 

Forget me not my darling, my one and only love.

Remember me as though I where the flowers in the spring.

forget me not my treasure, my soul, my one true love

forget me not oh beautiful one whose face I carry in my eyes

whose voice rings in my ears, whose spirit is large enough to take up the whole of my heart.

Forget me not my lovely, for it is you who sustain me through the day

Forget me not my lovely for without you I will lose my way.

You are my dearest my truest friend, and other side.

Without you I can not see, and am always pushed aside.

Forget me not sweet darling for I know you are so true,

Forget me not my treasure for I belong to only you.

 

Breanna Cardinal

2 thoughts on “Forget me not

Leave a Reply

