Elevator Chat

Elevator Chat
Part 1

J – “Hi…Good Morning!”
M- “Hi, I haven’t seen you around”.
J – ”Yeah…I guess I’ve been busy, in and out. You look beautiful …definitely the most beautiful thing I’ve seen today, haha”.
M – “Well, you just woke up. And that can’t be true anyway”.
J – “Why is that?”
M – “Because you woke up… this morning, didn’t you?. Your life itself can’t possibly be less beautiful than me”.
J – “Ok, I guess so…but you are a close second”.
M – “Thanks, but that isn’t possible either”.
J – “Why now?”.
M – “You probably looked at yourself at the mirror. This morning? Your reflection can’t possibly be less beautiful than me. But I am happy to be a close third.
J: “Awww…are you always this poetic? And smarty pants?”

______________

Elevator Chat
Part 2

J – “Hey,’smarty-pants girl…”
M – “Wow…why the name-calling?”
J – “You couldn’t just let me pay you a compliment about looking beautiful that other morning”.
M – “Are you suggesting that I don’t look beautiful this morning?”
J – “You have to be kidding me. Are you always this impossible?”
M – “Mostly when I am given the chance…”.
J – “The worst part is that you know you look beautiful every morning”.
M – ”Maybe so, but what girl would not like to hear that from you…every morning?”
J – “Wait a minute: Why do you always step out of the elevator leaving me wondering if you are flirting with me, messing with me or simply being sassy for no reason?”
M – “You are easily intrigued. Big mistake…you should have never let me know that…”.
J – “How many more elevator rides until you give me a hint of whether or not you like me or not?”
M – “If you don’t know that the answer to that by now, you haven’t been paying attention Mister.”
J – “See? There it is again…deflection. Does that ever work for you?”
M – “Haha…it’s working now. Chao”.

(To be continued…)

______

© Juliana M. Martinez Fajardo and Midtownwritersgroup, 2014. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Juliana M. Martinez Fajardo and Midtownwritersgroup with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized by julianamartinezfajardo. Bookmark the permalink.

About julianamartinezfajardo

To make the disclamer that I am indeed a professional writer, would be a big fat lie. To share my life adventures in writing and make you want to keep reading is a better way to illustrate how the lenses of my bi-cultural, bi-racial, bi-lingual life will draw you in. Living a "dual" life is an interesting proposition after all. It is my writing how I choose to engage with the world and document it for my loved ones...while managing to get a smile out of you. If while reading my blog, you in fact smile, laugh uncontrollably and dry the tears of joy from your eyes, drop me a line. It will make my day. Gracias visitante.

2 thoughts on “Elevator Chat

  1. Wow! How do you flirt like that? I would love to have your bravery, your daring, you flash, your razzle dazzle! You are like a firecracker, a whirling sparkler in the 4th of July Night Sky. With your little scenario, you painted the whole picture! I loved it!

    – ep –

    Like

    • Thank you -ep-. This is my first fiction short story. I messed with my family and friends back in June by posting one section every day for a week. It’s 80% fiction buy I had never written anything like it. They were all surprised at how upfront I was with this guy (not much like me), but it was my way to get feedback and announce that I want to get a masters in Creative Writing. Thank up for YOUR feedback. Who doesn’t want to be called a firecraker? 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

