“I won more than a battle…”

-“Juliana: It’s been a year at your job. How do you feel about things?” 

-“Well, I have learned a ton, but to be honest with you, I fought hard against something that has a mind of its own. We argued constantly on who was making mistakes. Sometimes it would pretend like I didn’t provide the right information as just gave up on me…I was close to crying a few Fridays. We had several deadlines and it wouldn’t cooperate with me at the last minute. But the day we were finally able to understand each other and work harmoniously, I felt like I won more than a battle…I won the war”.

-“Wow, it sounds pretty heated…”

-“…and passionate…and frustrating. A love/hate relationship because we need each other, and we know that, all too well”. 

-“I am dying to hear who this is. Are you going to tell me?”.

-“I guess it’s ok now. It’ Timesheet, Online Timesheet from HR”.

 Copyright  Juliana M. Martinez Fajardo

This entry was posted in Uncategorized by julianamartinezfajardo. Bookmark the permalink.

About julianamartinezfajardo

To make the disclamer that I am indeed a professional writer, would be a big fat lie. To share my life adventures in writing and make you want to keep reading is a better way to illustrate how the lenses of my bi-cultural, bi-racial, bi-lingual life will draw you in. Living a "dual" life is an interesting proposition after all. It is my writing how I choose to engage with the world and document it for my loved ones...while managing to get a smile out of you. If while reading my blog, you in fact smile, laugh uncontrollably and dry the tears of joy from your eyes, drop me a line. It will make my day. Gracias visitante.

One thought on ““I won more than a battle…”

Leave a Reply

