She’s Still There

She touches me

she holds my hand

my mind wanders

my chest grows warm

my face feels flush

my fears disperse

my troubles wash away

I close my eyes and open them again

She’s still there

She smiles

I feel safe

I don’t feel judged

I feel honored

I don’t feel alone

My heart beats faster

I feel accepted,

For whom I am

For what I am

For my flaws

For my ugliness

My heart feels satiated

I don’t feel cold

I don’t feel afraid

I close my eyes and open them again

She’s still there

3 thoughts on “She’s Still There

Leave a Reply

