Tender Torturer

You have cut me
deep inside
my tenderest parts
with the lance
of your desire.

You have seared me,
scarred me,
burned my body whole
with your hands
of molten fire.

You have electrocuted,
shocked me,
jolted me to the core
with the electricity
of your love.

You have hung me,
strung me,
cinched me tight to thee;
rope burn eccentricity
within a velvet glove.

You have injected me,
infected me,
never lethal, only loving,
with the needle
that I crave.

I lay dying now,
swooning, sweating,
spent, in the pillow of your arm,
passion executed;
wave after shivering wave.

— Elaine Pedersen ©

Leave a Reply

