MOTHERS

Monalisas in their own lives,

Often smiling when the tide is high.

Tenderly embracing every step of the way,

Hurricane forces when it’s time to protect.

Especially a blessing in times of distress…

Ruining our lives” when the teens arrive,

Soberly “right” when mature we are.

Motherhood is a vocation of wins and losses,
Never content with a hand of trophies…
But the hope of happiness for their own, and their own,
Happy day to all mothers, all around the globe.

© Juliana M. Martinez Fajardo  

This entry was posted in Uncategorized by julianamartinezfajardo. Bookmark the permalink.

About julianamartinezfajardo

To make the disclamer that I am indeed a professional writer, would be a big fat lie. To share my life adventures in writing and make you want to keep reading is a better way to illustrate how the lenses of my bi-cultural, bi-racial, bi-lingual life will draw you in. Living a "dual" life is an interesting proposition after all. It is my writing how I choose to engage with the world and document it for my loved ones...while managing to get a smile out of you. If while reading my blog, you in fact smile, laugh uncontrollably and dry the tears of joy from your eyes, drop me a line. It will make my day. Gracias visitante.

2 thoughts on “MOTHERS

Leave a Reply

